Angkot = Awesome

A mini post about the angkot and my day. They are awesome. They are basically vans with benches in the back and in Salatiga they are painted blue. They will stop and pick you up anywhere on their route and drop you off anywhere on their route. I take the number 2. There are no angkot stops they just yell out the window and if you need them they stop and pick you up. It’s nice because I can get picked up in front of my home-stay and dropped off right in front of campus. It also costs 2000 rupiah no matter how far you go. Which is about 21 cents. Awesome. I’ve been taking them everywhere and I feel like an expert now. Boom.

Classes started today. Our first class on grammar was nice. It was very my speed and the teacher Ibu Ika was great and answered us in English if we didn’t understand. Huzzah. Our second class was much harder for me. While it was fun and there were videos and games… I struggled. My vocabulary isn’t great yet. It is getting there. I’m getting better by the day. But oh dear GOD I just found out I tested into the advanced class. How the HELL did that happen? This is going to be harder than I thought. I guess I interviewed on a good day because dear Hanuman monkey I am not advanced. We shall see how this goes. It’ll be a trip no matter what!

3 thoughts on “Angkot = Awesome

  1. Excellent !!! Great up the great work! Love reading your blog entries. It’s almost like you are here. Gramps is doing ok but his blood pressure is low today which might be due to his eye drops for glaucoma . I’ll keep you informed. Love you mom xxxoop

Leave a comment