Poop – Kotoran

I get terrified when I have to speak. Wednesday was pretty good except for the two times I had to interview people. Which is crazy because interviewing people is pretty much what I’m going to be doing for my dissertation so I should relish in the opportunity to do so. Right? Right? Nope. I clam up. I wish I wasn’t so terrified of saying something wrong. Saying nothing is worse and I know this yet words will not flow from my lips. Despite my inability to force Indonesian words from my mouth I am having no trouble spouting random nonsense in English. I was talking to John today, one of the PIBBI kids, and I actually talked to him about poop at one point. About how I think kids are so cute but I basically want to give one back when it poops. And I said I felt the same way about ponies and men. Once I realize they are full of shit I no longer want them. BA DUM CHHHHH. Ok, well it was funny at the time. Or awkward. Or well both. Good thing John is a nice gentleman and didn’t just tell me to shove it. He just let me keep talking about poop… at lunch. Very classy, me. Very classy. The people here are really what is making this doable. I think if they were a bunch of fart faces I might already be on a plane home. However, they are in fact NOT a bunch of fart faces, they are all kind, forgiving, sweet, smart, and funny individuals who honestly seem to care about me and each other. It is truly a gift to be in such a confusing situation yet surrounded by such lovely people.

And confusing it is. I sat from 3-5 at a lovely hotel, Kayu Arum, doing homework. A very peaceful hotel with a lovely pool I MUST take advantage of. The hotel is also nice because they will pick you up anywhere and drop you off anywhere. Then I went back to Frame and did some homework from 5-7. And more had to be finished this morning. I finished it and now I am sitting outside and it is actually kind of chilly. Where am I?