Day Two

So day two of orientation is both terrifying and awesome. Terrifying because of the amount of Indonesian again and how poor my listening skills are in this language. Awesome because of the english section on culture shock that was both easy to listen to and informative. I knew most of it but some of it was new information and nice to hear. Then we had lunch. More chicken sate for me. It was delicious. We finished up with a meeting, in Indonesian, about health care and what to look for if you are sick. I think I missed  alot. Luckily we went over it in English a bit afterwards. I still think I missed somethings but I know what to look for with dengue fever now and thats the important one. If I get a fever for two days to the doctors! And now? Now I am sitting at a pool at the Hotel Wahid in Salatiga. Not swimming though, obviously. If I swam and typed that’d just be insane… or impressive… Bu Lele wasn’t home and I don’t have a key yet so I couldn’t get in to the house today. Which is ok. I can type this up and look up some Indonesian phrases I may need. Good times. Well I may now go get a .75 coke bottle and talk with some peeps. Yay for relaxing pool afternoons.

Patches and Morgs fighting off the Indonesian children.

One thought on “Day Two

  1. Glad to hear things are going well. Az is hot, hot, hot. Gramps is back in the hospital due to low blood pressure, where they will watch him . Probably will just need to change his meds. Love you mom xxxooo

Leave a comment