Sakit.

I always feel a little weak when I travel. It takes a lot out of me. My stomach got hit hard my second day in Yogyakarta. So much so I didn’t leave the room and ordered soup to be sent up to me. I thought I made it go away. Maybe I did… however today something is back with a furry. I feel like crap. I hate that. I hate being sick at home but I at least know I can call someone if it gets really bad. I don’t have anyone to call here. Yogyakarta is my home base because its equidistant from people I know and need to work with but I don’t actually really know anyone in the city. I slept most of the day, ordered some soup from a restaurant near here, and have taken some advil and throat meds. My muscles hurt, stomach is a bit icky, and my throat is killing me. Hopefully I can make it to the apotek (pharmacy) tomorrow and get something more specific. I was going to do some reading today and that didn’t happen so hopefully those new pills will make me feel a bit better and I can get that done tomorrow evening.

Stupid immune system. Hopefully this is the last of it? Please.

One thought on “Sakit.

  1. Kristina, I am so sorry to hear about your illness. You will sure be in prayers to get you well. I love getting your notes and hope that you get this back. Much Love, Grandma

Leave a comment