Aw Hey, Korea.

At ICN Airport

At ICN Airport

안녕하세요 family and friends! How are you? I am super tired. That is how I am. I did not sleep well last night because my baby, Sunshine, was acting rather sick. He was very lethargic. I had never seen him turn down playing with a hair tie and it kind of freaked me out. So I was up till 3am making sure my baby was ok and talking to the 24 hour vet on the phone. I think it was a poor reaction to the Frontline Plus. The internet seems to have turned up several people who have run into this problem too. Poor Sunshine. Ya gotta have your medicine though, kid. I’ll just talk to the vet and try a new one next time that will work better with you.
So that is how my night went. Then I got up at 7am, showered, checked my luggage, and Yining was there to pick me up so we could head to the airport! The airport was a breeze. We waited in a short line to check in, sat for a little bit, and then got on the plane. The plane trip was very nice. Although I would have liked to sleep at least it was a pleasant flight. Korean Air is wonderful. The flight attendants were so wonderful with us and with the family with two kids next to us. They were very attentive, kind, and absolutely gorgeous as well. Fun times had by all. Korean Air even has individual touch screen entertainment sytems. So I watched Friends, Sherlock, and Oz: The Great and Powerful. Oz was AWFUL. Just terrible all around. The acting, the CGI, the script… just everything. The other entertainment was great, the food was good, and there was no turbulence. So all in all a lovely trip.
Now Yining and I are sitting in the Incheon Airport in Korea. Hooray Korea. It is a very, very nice airport. The world’s best for 8 years according to one sign. I personally like the Singapore airport better, but that’s just me. This airport does have the best thing any airport could ever have though. Free Wifi. I mean it is 2013. Free airport internet should just be a given. Am I right? I’m right. Also, there is a kids section with slides. I will not lie. I am very tempted to slide. I will refrain though. Our flight leaves in an hour for Hong Kong and I can probably stay out of trouble for that short amount of time. Then we will be in Hong Kong at about 10:30. We will go through customs, grab a cab, and head to our hotel. Thank goodness for late check-in at hotels.

More pictures and updates to come tomorrow when I actually have things to show and stuff to say.

Hugs to you all!